Deprecated: Unparenthesized `a ? b : c ?: d` is deprecated. Use either `(a ? b : c) ?: d` or `a ? b : (c ?: d)` in /home/dh_29mx69/jaxplays.com/includes/page/Article.php on line 822
Messiah on the Frigidaire (2022) - JaxPlays
Open main menu

Messiah on the Frigidaire (2022)

"The small town of Elroy, South Carolina is thrust into the evangelical spotlight when what seems to be the image of Jesus appears on a refrigerator in a trailer park. The discovery by Lou Ann Hightower, her husband Dwayne, and her best friend Betsy, sets into motion a frenzy of conflict, communion and good old fashioned commerce. When the National Investigator turns the appearance into front-page headlines, their trailer park becomes a Mecca for miracle seekers, soul searchers and disciples with a decidedly political agenda. At the urging of the town’s business leaders, Betsy pretends to get messages from the appliance-based apparition, and the crowds multiply like loaves and fishes."[1]

Messiah on the Frigidaire
Messiah-on-the-Frigidaire - Limelight.jpeg
TheatreLimelight Theatre
Written byJohn Culbertson
Official website

Contents

Show Times

Date Time
Friday, April 01, 2022 7:30 PM
Saturday, April 02, 2022 7:30 PM
Sunday, April 03, 2022 2:00 PM
Tuesday, April 05, 2022 7:30 PM
Thursday, April 07, 2022 7:30 PM
Friday, April 08, 2022 7:30 PM
Saturday, April 09, 2022 7:30 PM
Sunday, April 10, 2022 2:00 PM
Thursday, April 14, 2022 7:30 PM
Friday, April 15, 2022 7:30 PM
Saturday, April 16, 2022 7:30 PM
Thursday, April 21, 2022 7:30 PM
Friday, April 22, 2022 7:30 PM
Saturday, April 23, 2022 7:30 PM
Sunday, April 24, 2022 2:00 PM


Cast

Character Actor(s)
Lou Ann Hightower Jennifer Latka
Dwayne Hightower James "Dez" Desmond
Betsy Gridley Cathy O'Brien
Reverend Hodges Bill Rains
Larry Williamson Jan Buskar
Woman Farah Nesargi
Boy Freya Nesargi
Stranger Joe Firrantello


Crew

Title Member(s)
Director Lee Hamby
Stage Manager Saraevelyn Bergin


External Links