Kinky Boots (2022)

From JaxPlays
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Kinky Boots
Kinky Boots Poster.jpeg
TheatrePlayers by the Sea
MusicCyndi Lauper
LyricsCyndi Lauper
BookHarvey Fierstein
BasisKinky_Boots_(film)
Official website


"Based on the 2005 British film Kinky Boots, written by Geoff Deane and Tim Firth and mostly inspired by true events, the musical tells the story of Charlie Price. Having inherited a shoe factory from his father, Charlie forms an unlikely partnership with cabaret performer and drag queen Lola to produce a line of high-heeled boots and save the business. In the process, Charlie and Lola discover that they are not so different after all."[1]

Show Times

Date Time
Friday, July 15, 2022 8:00 PM
Saturday, July 16, 2022 8:00 PM
Sunday, July 17, 2022 2:00 PM
Thursday, July 21, 2022 8:00 PM
Friday, July 22, 2022 8:00 PM
Saturday, July 23, 2022 8:00 PM
Sunday, July 24, 2022 2:00 PM
Thursday, July 28, 2022 8:00 PM
Friday, July 29, 2022 8:00 PM
Saturday, July 30, 2022 8:00 PM
Sunday, July 31, 2022 2:00 PM
Thursday, August 04, 2022 8:00 PM
Friday, August 05, 2022 8:00 PM
Saturday, August 06, 2022 8:00 PM
Sunday, August 07, 2022 2:00 PM


Cast

Kinky Boots CHARLIE PRICE: Chris Robertson LOLA/SIMON: Joshua Abbott NICOLA: Mia Vasquez LAUREN: Ella Brisson DON: Marcos Miranda PAT: Lisa Fleming TRISH: Lindsay Goldman GEORGE: Frankie Rady HARRY: Johnny Warren THE ANGELS: Rylan Serrano, Darryl Beamon, Christian Savin, Tommy Kirkland, Brandon Jones ENSEMBLE: Terria Hill, Alexia McKendrick, Arden Trusty, Noah Hall, Jackson Moser PLAYERS BY THE SEA ONSTAGE JULY 15 - AUG. 7 THE TOM NEHL Cultural Council This production made possible through the Respond/Adapt/Recover grant provided by the Communitv Foundation of Northeast Florida
Cast announcement for [Kinky Boots (2022)] at [Players by the Sea]
Character Actor(s)
Charlie Price Chris Robertson
Lola/Simon Joshua Abbott
Nicola Mia Vasquez
Lauren Ella Brisson
Don Marcos Miranda
Pat Lisa Fleming
Trish Lindsay Goldman
George Frankie Rady
Harry Johnny Warren
The Angels Rylan Serrano, Darryl Beamon, Christian Savin, Tommy Kirkland, Brandon Jones
Ensemble Terria Hill, Alexia Mckendrick, Arden Trusty, Noah Hall, Jackson Moser


Crew

Title Member(s)
Director Joe Kemper
Music Director Curtis Powell
Choreographer Christopher Milligan


External Links