Ragtime (2022)

From JaxPlays
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Ragtime (musical)
Ragtime - Theatre Jacksonville.png
TheatreTheatre Jacksonville
MusicStephen Flaherty
LyricsLynn Ahrens
BookTerrence McNally
BasisRagtime|Ragtime
by E.L. Doctorow
Official website

"Winner of several Tony awards and other accolades, this toe-tapping musical weaves together three distinctly American tales – those of a stifled upper-class wife, a determined Jewish immigrant and a daring young Harlem musician – who together confront timeless contradictions such as wealth and poverty, freedom and prejudice, and hope and despair."[1]

Show Times

Date Time
Friday, June 10, 2022 7:30 PM
Saturday, June 11, 2022 7:30 PM
Thursday, June 16, 2022 7:30 PM
Friday, June 17, 2022 7:30 PM
Saturday, June 18, 2022 7:30 PM
Sunday, June 19, 2022 2:00 PM
Thursday, June 23, 2022 7:30 PM
Friday, June 24, 2022 7:30 PM
Saturday, June 25, 2022 7:30 PM
Sunday, June 26, 2022 2:00 PM


Cast

Character Actor(s)


Crew

Title Member(s)
Director, Choreographer Curtis J. Williams